Lakeshore 8 Miler

Popping in on a Saturday to share some photos from this morning’s 8 miler.  I’m in Chicago this weekend for the Coldplay concert and obviously had to get in my long run, so Lakeshore Drive it was!  It was oppressively hot, sticky and humid out but glad my friend Mary and I were up and at it. 

  
    
  
Found a triathlon!

    Halfway point at Navy Pier!

   
   
And when you’re the donut dietitian, post run donuts are a must.  Amazing.  We tried a variety–Orange poppy seed old fashion (not pictured) was my fav ­čÖé #DonutsEarned

 Whenever I’m traveling, even if it’s too a familiar place, I love exploring with a good run.  What is your favorite way to explore?

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Lakeshore 8 Miler

  1. SweetBliss says:

    What flavour the donut in the picture? Looks great!

    http://www.sweetblissblog.com

    Like

  2. […] that 5AM alarm clock still felt rough. ┬áNot to mention I had a feeling it was going to be humid. ┬áSaturday’s run in Chicago left me feeling over the heat and humidity. ┬áThis morning, I figured, I’d give […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

